I'm Not an Evangelical

Take a look at the top 50 bestselling authors last month as reported by the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association.  (By the way, why do they add the Christian part, isn’t that redundant?)  If this list proves anything, it proves that I am not, by any stretch of the imagination, an evangelical.  As I look over this list, I have read exactly one book from the authors on the list.  Well, I read a book edited by MacArthur and about 3/4 of his book on parenting, but besides that, I’ve only read Phillip Yancey (and only one book at that).  I pretty sure I should be happy about this.

Leave a Reply

