So Long And Thanks For All The Fish

Update 2: Never mind, I take it back.

Update: you may see some posts here from time to time that were originally posted at my posterous site. I really like posting over there, and if it’s pertinent, I’ll put it up here, too.

This is an announcement a long time in the coming: Life in Mordor is going to die. This summer taught me a few things, the gist of which is that I have to quit blogging here. First, it’s becoming increasingly clear that I just don’t care about this stuff anymore. I care more about fiddling with the template and doing minor PHP stuff that no one will ever notice than blogging about Christianity in this world. I started this blog (way back in the Blogger days) in order to sort out my Christian journey, but I just don’t have the passion I once did. I’ll never write posts like this again.

Second, while I write this blog mainly for myself, it’s very clear that no one is actually reading this. I spend more time here fighting spam than conversing with other people. Why not just write in a journal and be done with it? As I said, my audience is me, but it is nice knowing that people like your work and are edified/inspired by it or are angered by it.

I don’t want to say that I’m completely giving up on Life in Mordor, I still might post some funny church signs, but for the foreseeable future I’m not going to post. I reserve the right to come back, but don’t count on it.

In the meantime, I do spend some time Twittering, I put up links over here, and I do some history blogging over here.

So long, and thanks for all the fish.

